December 16, 2009

Indibloggies 2008 Winners Announced

That moment has arrived. The Indiblogosphere has given its verdict and has chosen a new set of winners from over 150 worthy contenders across 16 varied categories. The final phase of Voting at the Indibloggies 2008 event had total 4876 votes cast over a span of two weeks. The figures may be small, but being recognized as a blogger extraordinaire by your own community is no small an achievement.

"Random Thoughts Of A Demented Mind" authored by Arnab Ray has won the top laurels of the "Indiblog of the Year 2008". His blog has won in this and the "Most Humorous Blog" category for the second consecutive time at the Indibloggies. Please join me in congratulating him and all the other winners on their triumph. With this win Arnab also makes it to the coveted "Indibloggies Hall of Fame". Congratulations!

I thank all the participants, the Jurors and the Sponsors for their help and encouragement. Hearty congratulations to all the winners.

Following is the complete list of Winners:

November 22, 2009

And the nominees are …

After an unmentionable wait we are here with the final list of nominated blogs for the 2008 Indibloggies. Thanks again to all of you for suggesting all these wonderful blogs and to the Indibloggies Jury for carefully going through thousands of blogs and rating them. Watch out for the announcement of the final polls.

Best Indiblog of the Year

Best New Indiblog

Best IndiMicroblog

Most Humorous Indiblog

Best Humanities Indiblog

Best Group Indiblog

Best Food Indiblog

Best Entertainment Indiblog

Best Travel Indiblog

Best Sports Indiblog

Best Science Technology Indiblog

Best IndiPodcast

Best Business Indiblog

Best Designed Indiblog

Best Indi Photo blog

Best Personal Indiblog

1. The "Best IndiBlog directory/service/clique/network" category was dropped due to insufficient number of nominations received.
2. IB-2008 edition is running late, note that the nominations happened in Feb 2009 and the Jury rating process happened in March/April 2009, since then some Blogs have either moved or are now defunct. However, since they existed at the mentioned URLs at the time of nomination/Juror rating phase we have listed the URLs we have on our records. We urge you to vote for such blogs based on your best judgment.